Committees and Workgroups

Council on Diversity and Inclusion
At the recommendation of the Chancellor’s Workgroup on Diversity and Inclusion, Chancellor Kent Syverud announced the creation of a new University-wide Council on Diversity and Inclusion.

Chancellor’s Ad Hoc Committee on DACA/Undocumented Students
Chancellor Kent Syverud charged the Division of Enrollment and the Student Experience, the Council on Diversity and Inclusion and the Department of Public Safety (DPS) to work together to ensure all members of the community are protected from physical harm, discrimination and intimidation. Read the full report or look for resources.

Inclusive Leadership Assembly
The Inclusive Leadership Assembly was formed by the Interim Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer in fall 2018 to promote cross pollination of diversity and inclusion strategies, activities, and ideas across the schools and colleges, as well as to expose these diversity and inclusion leaders to campus resources that they can use in their social justice work.

University Senate Committees